Change text size
Choose your language:

Structure and organisation of the IWC

The work of the Commission is divided across six committees which in turn are comprised of a series of sub-groups.  Some of these sub-groups are long term, standing committees and some are established to complete a specific piece of work.  The groups are chaired by Commissioners, other members of national delegations or subject matter experts from within the wider IWC community.

Click to view an organisational chart explaining the structure of the Commission, its sub-committees and working groups.


Click to view the detailed Structure of the Commission and Intersessional Working Groups